Geometric Psychological Test

Do you want to know yourself more? Are you in crisis right now? Do you think there’s more you can do yet you feel lost? Well, I don’t have the solution to your problems. But, I can help you assess yourself by doing this simple activity.

Prepare a sheet of paper, any drawing tool, and try to look at these figures.

Forgive my drawing. :)

Forgive my drawing. 🙂

Let’s start:

  • Rank them from 1 to 5. I means it is your most preferred figure, five means it is your least preferred figure.
  • Draw them horizontally: from left to right.

*Tip: the first figure that comes to your mind should be your answer. Don’t think too much.

In my case, this is my ranking.

mineResult Interpretation:

Figures and their meaning

Figures and their meaning

  • Label each figure with their meanings.

Ranking:

  • Number 1 represents where you want to be.

In my case, I want change. I find this true since I am actually striving to improve myself. I am currently in the process of a career shift. It is totally different m\from my previous endeavors so I am hoping to be the change that I want to be.

  • Number 2 stands for “What will bring you to number one.”

As you can see, I need vision in order to change. I also find this so true because for years now, I have been creating my own vision board: literally and figuratively. I believe that in order to change my current status, I have to visualize who I want to be.

  • Number 3 is where you are right now.

When I turned 21, I learned to value relationship more. In my case, it is my relationship with my family and friends. It is true in a sense that I have opened myself to my family. My priority is to be with them especially before and after my father died a day after Chirstmas. I didn’t seek jobs outside home. I worked online just to be with them. I also tried to reach out more than I used to. I was a typical self-supporting child back then. However, when my father became terminally ill, I realized I need to give myself to others, too. I can always hangout with myself but not with my family and friends. Thus, until now, I value relationships.

  • Number 4 is where you were in the past.

I define wholeness as doing the things I love and being able to live with my potentials and skills. This is also somehow true. Before I became so family-oriented, I was living my life my way. I fell in love, worked in the city, and enjoyed hanging out with my friends. During those times, I did not have any regret. I felt like a functional individual who juggles all aspects of life: career. family. love, and friends. I felt whole. I thought that it was the life I wanted. I was happy.

  • Number 5 is the aspect you have neglected.

This is the most relevant one. I neglected stability. I was too young and busy with my “Living Only Once” that I forgot I also grow older each year. After four years of graduating from my university, I still don’t have a stable job and career. Well, I am back to studying again and working as an online tutor, but I know I am not stable economically.  I also don’t have a boyfriend or my own family. My friends are getting married and having babies while I sit in front of my computer watching anime and reading manga. Emotional stability and the assurance of having my own family someday are just too out of reach for me now. Because of my awareness, that is why I desire for change. Somehow my result makes sense to me.

Have fun knowing yourself, too!

Leave a Reply

